Compare · BrightLocal

Reviewshake vs BrightLocal

BrightLocal is a local SEO platform whose Reputation Manager module monitors reviews across 80+ sites, sends email/SMS/QR review requests and lets you reply to Google and Facebook reviews from one dashboard. It is sold as part of location-based plans alongside rank tracking, citation building, Google Business Profile tools and local AI visibility tracking. Here is how the two compare on price, features and who each is built for, with BrightLocal's details taken from its own website in October 2026.

14 days free · No credit card · No contract

Pick Reviewshake if

You want every review site in one inbox with the reply drafted, requests that run on their own, and a price you can see. Especially if you are an agency that needs white label without an enterprise contract.

Pick BrightLocal if

An agency or multi-location business that wants review management bundled with rank tracking, citations and listings under one white-labelled login, and is willing to pay the Grow tier per location for it.

Side by side

Reviewshake and BrightLocal, feature by feature

Reviewshakefrom $29 per monthBrightLocal$65/mo for 1 location on monthly billing
Pricing
Starting price$29 per month, 14-day free trial$65/mo for 1 location on monthly billing.
Pricing modelPer location: Starter $29, Growth $59, Ultimate $99, extra locations $30. Agency $199 for 25 locations, seats from $8Per location tier per month (price bands for 1, 2-5, 6-10, 11-20 ... 91-100 locations; 100+ on request); SMS requests consume prepaid credits.
ContractMonth to month, cancel any time. 20% off annualMonthly or annual commitment.
Free trial14 days, no credit card14 days, full access, no credit card required.
Setup feeNoneNone listed
Reviews
Review monitoringGoogle, Facebook and 100+ sites in one inbox, updated every 12 to 24 hours. Full history imported, email alerts for new and negative reviews, daily, weekly or monthly summaries, custom sources for anything elseYes. Aggregates reviews from 80+ sites into one place with notifications and real-time alerts for negative feedback.
Email review requestsAll plans, 250 to 30,000 a month. Drip campaigns with delays, reminders and throttling, sent in the customer's timezone from your own domain. Customers added by CSV, Zapier, API, one at a time or an opt-in pageYes. Branded email requests with automated drip campaigns.
SMS review requestsGrowth and up, US and selected countries. Templates, reminders and A/B tests, dedicated number on requestYes. SMS via prepaid credits (10 free, bundles from 100); unlimited sends on Grow within credit balance; also QR codes and in-store kiosk mode.
AI reply draftsAll plans. Tone settings, approval workflow or auto-reply with timing control, plus AI review summariesYes. 'AI assistance to craft thoughtful and timely replies'.
Reply from the dashboardGoogle and Facebook posted directly. One-click redirect to every other site with the AI draft ready to pasteYes for Google and Facebook (posted directly); other sites get a direct link to the review.
Website widgetsGrowth and up. Review stream and widgets for your site, plus a Review Us page with a private-feedback funnelYes. Embeddable review carousels and lists, customizable layouts, no coding.
Social sharingGoogle, X and FacebookNot stated on the Reputation Manager page.
Insights and scale
ReportingAll plans. Rating by site, funnel, sentiment and trend reports, scheduled daily, weekly or monthly. Branded per client and location on AgencyYes. Review trend reports; white-label branded reports and client dashboard logins for agencies.
Competitor trackingUltimate and up. Competitors' review sources tracked in their own dashboardRank tracking covers up to 4 competitors; competitor review tracking is not stated.
Sentiment analysisAll plans. Positive, neutral and negative scoring with trends by source and location, and topic word cloudsNot stated
White labelAgency plan, $199. Your domain, logo, sender emails, branded dashboards, widget URLs and API endpoints, plus a white-label Zapier app. Set up in about 15 minutesYes. Agencies can remove BrightLocal branding and add their own logo and colors on reports and dashboards on paid plans.
APIUltimate and up, with public docs. Endpoints carry your domain on AgencyYes. API to pull data into a CRM, Looker Studio or custom dashboards; API solutions sold at custom pricing.
IntegrationsCSV, Zapier (1,000+ apps, white-label version for agencies), Square, Sikka, Slack, webhooks, APIGoogle Business Profile, Facebook, Looker Studio (via API), Claude Code.
Other productsTwo-way SMS customer chat, video reviews, Review Us landing page, custom sourcesLocal rank tracking and geo-grid maps, local AI visibility tracker, citation builder (pay-as-you-go), listings management and GBP post scheduling.

BrightLocal details from https://www.brightlocal.com/pricing/ and public listings, October 2026. Plans change; check the vendor for current terms.

Why switch

Why teams choose Reviewshake over BrightLocal

Lower entry price. BrightLocal starts at $65/mo for 1 location on monthly billing. Reviewshake starts at $29 per month for one location with AI replies, reporting and 250 email invites included.

One tool, not a suite. Reviewshake does reviews: collect, reply, request, showcase, report. No bundled products to pay for, and nothing to switch your front desk onto.

You only pay for reviews. BrightLocal also sells local rank tracking and geo-grid maps, local AI visibility tracker and citation builder. If reviews are the job, Reviewshake covers it without the rest of the bundle.

What Reviewshake users say on G2

“Bang for buck the Reviewshake is the best and most reliable Review management platform in the market.” Felix B., Director EMEA Demand

“We found it had all the functionality of pretty much all the other review platforms available without the huge price tag.” Verified user, Marketing and Advertising

Where BrightLocal is strong

  • Broad monitoring footprint (80+ review sites) bundled with rank tracking, citations and listings in one subscription, so agencies get a full local SEO stack, not just reviews
  • Transparent per-location pricing with volume bands up to 100 locations and a 14-day no-card trial
  • Agency-oriented: white-label reports, client dashboard logins, unlimited users per account and API access
  • Strong public ratings: Capterra 4.8 (283 reviews, 99% positive sentiment); BrightLocal's own site displays G2 4.6 (228 reviews)
  • Long operating history (since 2009) and a large customer base (15,000+ claimed)

What users say about BrightLocal

  • Users on Capterra commonly mention that review management is gated behind the higher Grow tier, so you pay noticeably more than the headline $41 price to unlock it source
  • Users on Capterra mention onboarding and setup confusion, particularly around the citation builder's multi-step process source
  • Some users on Capterra report data accuracy problems in reporting that required manual correction per client source
  • Users on Capterra note quirks on the mobile experience, for example dashboard customizations not saving source
  • Replies post directly only to Google and Facebook; other sites require clicking out to respond, and SMS requests cost extra credits on top of the plan source

Public ratings, October 2026: G2 4.6 out of 5 (228 reviews) · Capterra 4.8 out of 5 (283 reviews)

Questions

Reviewshake vs BrightLocal, answered

Is Reviewshake a BrightLocal alternative?

Yes. Both monitor reviews, request new ones and help you reply. Reviewshake starts at $29 per month with no contract, covers Google, Facebook and 100+ other sites, and offers a white-label plan for agencies at $199. BrightLocal is an agency or multi-location business that wants review management bundled with rank tracking, citations and listings under one white-labelled login, and is willing to pay the Grow tier per location for it.

How much does BrightLocal cost?

As of October 2026, BrightLocal's starting price is $65/mo for 1 location on monthly billing (Grow plan, the tier that includes review monitoring and review requests); $49/mo equivalent on annual billing ($584/yr). Cheapest overall plan is Track at $41/mo but it excludes review management. Per location tier per month (price bands for 1, 2-5, 6-10, 11-20 ... 91-100 locations; 100+ on request); SMS requests consume prepaid credits. See the source link at the bottom of this page.

Can I switch from BrightLocal to Reviewshake?

Yes. Reviewshake imports your existing reviews directly from Google, Facebook and the other sites, so nothing is lost when you leave. Customer contacts come in by CSV, Zapier or Square. Most businesses are set up in an afternoon, and the first 14 days are free.

Does Reviewshake have white label like BrightLocal?

Reviewshake's Agency plan runs on your domain with your logo, sender email addresses, branded client dashboards and scheduled reports, from $199 per month with seats from $8. BrightLocal: Yes. Agencies can remove BrightLocal branding and add their own logo and colors on reports and dashboards on paid plans.

BrightLocal is a trademark of its owner, and this page is not affiliated with or endorsed by BrightLocal. Information was gathered from public sources in October 2026. Spotted an error? Tell us and we will fix it.

More reviews. Better replies. For every client you manage.

Connect a Google Business Profile and see its reviews in one place today. Add clients under your own brand whenever you are ready.

14 days free · No credit card required